IBPS RRB Recruitment 2026 for Clerk, PO, Officer Scale II & III Posts, Check Exam Dates, Eligibility, Apply Online

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 notification is out for Group “A”-Officers (Scale-I, II & III) and Group “B”-Office Assistants (Multipurpose) across 28 Regional Rural Banks in India. The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) invites online applications, with registration open from 1 September to 21 September 2026.

Also Read: India Post GDS Recruitment Notification Out [23700+ Vacancy]

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026: The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has released the notification for the Common Recruitment Process for Regional Rural Banks (CRP RRBs XV), inviting applications from eligible candidates for Officers (Scale-I, II & III) and Office Assistants (Multipurpose) across 28 participating Regional Rural Banks. A candidate can apply for the post of Office Assistants (Multipurpose) and also apply for one post in the Officer cadre (Scale-I, II, or III), but not more than one officer-cadre post. Separate applications and fees are required for each post applied for.

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 Overview

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026Overview
Conducting BodyInstitute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Recruitment NameCommon Recruitment Process for RRBs (CRP RRBs XV)
Post NamesOfficer Scale-I (Assistant Manager), Officer Scale-II (Manager – Generalist & Specialist), Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager), Office Assistant (Multipurpose)
Total Indicative Vacancies13,706 Posts (approx., across all cadres; Tripura RRB vacancies not reported)
Participating RRBs28, across various States/UTs
Application ModeOnline Only
Registration Window1 September 2026 to 21 September 2026
Edit Window2 days after registration closes
Preliminary ExamNovember/December 2026
Main/Single ExamDecember 2026/February 2027
Interview (Officers)January/February 2027
Provisional AllotmentFebruary/March 2027
Official Websitewww.ibps.in

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Notification 2026

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Notification 2026 has been released, informing candidates about the recruitment process for Officers and Office Assistants across 28 Regional Rural Banks. The notification covers participating banks, eligibility criteria, examination structure, application fee, and selection process. Vacancies mentioned are indicative and subject to actual numbers reported by the RRBs at the time of provisional allotment.

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Notification 2026 PDF Download

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Participating Banks 2026

CRP RRBs XV covers 28 Regional Rural Banks across India, including Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank, Assam Gramin Bank, Bihar Gramin Bank, Gujarat Gramin Bank, Karnataka Grameena Bank, Kerala Grameena Bank, Maharashtra Gramin Bank, Odisha Grameen Bank, Punjab Gramin Bank, Rajasthan Gramin Bank, Tamil Nadu Grama Bank, Telangana Grameena Bank, Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank, West Bengal Gramin Bank, and others. Each RRB has a prescribed local language proficiency requirement (e.g., Telugu for Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank, Hindi for Bihar/Chhattisgarh/Haryana/etc., Kannada for Karnataka Grameena Bank) — candidates should refer to Table A in the notification for the complete state-wise list.

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Vacancy 2026 (Indicative)

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Vacancy 2026 is indicative and subject to change based on actual requirements reported by RRBs. Approximate cadre-wise totals (summed across all reporting states; Tripura RRB marked “Not Reported”) are as follows:

PostApprox. Total Vacancies
Office Assistant (Multipurpose)8,183
Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager)4,256
Officer Scale-II (General Banking Officer)666
Officer Scale-II (IT Officer)182
Officer Scale-II (Chartered Accountant)81
Officer Scale-II (Law Officer)46
Officer Scale-II (Treasury Manager)18
Officer Scale-II (Marketing Officer)16
Officer Scale-II (Agricultural Officer)38
Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager)220
Approx. Grand Total13,706

Also Read: UKSSSC Inter Level Recruitment 2026: Apply Online for 553 Group-C Posts, Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Fees

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Eligibility Criteria 2026

Age Limit (As on 01.09.2026)

PostAge Limit
Office Assistant (Multipurpose)18 – 28 Years
Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager)Above 18 – Below 30 Years
Officer Scale-II (Manager)Above 21 – Below 32 Years
Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager)Above 21 – Below 40 Years

Age Relaxation

CategoryRelaxation
SC/ST5 Years
OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)3 Years
PwBD10 Years
Ex-Servicemen (for Office Assistant)Actual service + 3 years (8 years for Disabled ESM belonging to SC/ST), max age 50
Ex-Servicemen Commissioned Officers (for Officers)5 Years
Widows/Divorced/Separated Women (Office Assistant only)Up to 35 years (General/EWS), 38 years (OBC), 40 years (SC/ST)

Educational Qualification & Experience

PostQualificationExperience
Office Assistant (Multipurpose)Bachelor’s degree in any discipline + local language proficiencyNone specified
Officer Scale-IBachelor’s degree in any discipline (preference for Agriculture/IT/Management/Law/Economics/Accountancy) + local language proficiencyNone specified
Officer Scale-II (General Banking)Bachelor’s degree, min. 50% aggregate2 years as an Officer in a Bank/Financial Institution
Officer Scale-II (IT Officer)B.E./B.Tech in Electronics/Computer Science/IT, min. 50%1 Year in relevant field
Officer Scale-II (Chartered Accountant)CA (Associate, ICAI)1 Year as CA
Officer Scale-II (Law Officer)Law Degree, min. 50%2 years as Advocate/Law Officer
Officer Scale-II (Treasury Manager)CA or MBA (Finance)1 Year in relevant field
Officer Scale-II (Marketing Officer)MBA in Marketing1 Year in relevant field
Officer Scale-II (Agricultural Officer)Bachelor’s in Agriculture/Horticulture/Veterinary Science/etc., min. 50%2 Years in relevant field
Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager)Bachelor’s degree, min. 50% aggregateMin. 5 years as an Officer in a Bank/Financial Institution

Local Language Proficiency: For Officer Scale-I and Office Assistant posts, candidates must have studied the local language (as prescribed by the RRB) at Standard VIII or above; otherwise, 6 months from joining will be given to acquire proficiency.

Also Read: West Bengal Gramin Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Application Fee 2026

CategoryOfficer (Scale I, II & III)Office Assistant (Multipurpose)
SC/ST/PwBD (and ESM/DESM for Office Assistant)₹175 (Incl. GST)₹175 (Incl. GST)
All Others₹850 (Incl. GST)₹850 (Incl. GST)

Fee is payable online only (Debit/Credit Card, Net Banking, IMPS, Mobile Wallets); bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate.

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Salary & Selection Process 2026

Selection Process

  • Office Assistant (Multipurpose) & Officer Scale-I: Two-tier examination — Online Preliminary Examination followed by Online Main Examination. For Office Assistants, provisional allotment is based on Main Exam marks. For Officer Scale-I, shortlisted candidates in the Main Exam are called for a Common Interview.
  • Officer Scale-II (Generalist & Specialist) and Scale-III: Single-Level Online Examination, followed by a Common Interview for shortlisted candidates.
  • Interview Weightage (Officers only): Online Exam : Interview = 80:20. Minimum qualifying marks in interview: 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD).
  • Interviews are coordinated by Nodal RRBs with assistance from NABARD and IBPS.

Preliminary Examination Pattern

TestOffice Assistant (Qs/Marks)Officer Scale-I (Qs/Marks)Duration
Reasoning40/4040/4025 min
Numerical Ability/Quantitative Aptitude40/4040/4020 min
Total80/8080/8045 min

Main Examination Pattern (Office Assistant & Officer Scale-I)

TestQuestionsMarksDuration
Reasoning405030 min
Computer Knowledge402015 min
General Awareness404015 min
English/Hindi Language (choose one)404030 min
Numerical Ability/Quantitative Aptitude405030 min
Total200200120 min

Single-Level Examination (Officer Scale-II General & Scale-III)

TestQuestionsMarksDuration
Reasoning405030 min
Computer Knowledge402015 min
Financial Awareness404015 min
English/Hindi Language404030 min
Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation405030 min
Total200200120 min

Single-Level Examination (Officer Scale-II Specialist Cadre)

TestQuestionsMarksDuration
Professional Knowledge404030 min
Reasoning404030 min
Financial Awareness404015 min
English/Hindi Language402030 min
Computer Knowledge402015 min
Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation404030 min
Total240200150 min

Negative Marking: ¼ (0.25) mark deducted for each wrong answer in all exams (Preliminary, Main, Single). No penalty for unattempted questions.

Salary/Pay Structure

The notification does not explicitly publish the pay scale figures; candidates are advised to refer to the detailed RRB pay scale circulars for Officer Scale I/II/III and Office Assistant cadres, typically linked on individual RRB or IBPS websites.

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Apply Online 2026

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 applications are accepted only through the online mode on www.ibps.in. Candidates should follow the steps below:

  1. Visit www.ibps.in, click “CRP for RRBs,” then select the appropriate link for Officers (Scale I/II/III) or Office Assistants (Multipurpose).
  2. Click “New Registration” and enter basic details to generate a provisional registration number and password.
  3. Upload photograph, signature, left thumb impression, hand-written declaration, SSC/SSLC/10th Standard certificate, and other applicable certificates as per specifications in Annexure-III.
  4. Select the State/UT for provisional allotment (irrevocable once chosen, for Office Assistant/Officer Scale-I).
  5. Complete the online fee payment.
  6. Take a printout of the system-generated application form for personal record.

Note: Name, Email ID, Mobile Number, State/UT (vacancy/correspondence/permanent address), Post, and Nationality fields cannot be edited after submission. An Edit Window of 2 days after registration closes allows correction of other fields, with a ₹200 correction fee applicable.

APPLY ONLINE LINK HERE

Important Dates

ActivityTentative Schedule
Online Registration01.09.2026 to 21.09.2026
Payment of Application Fee01.09.2026 to 21.09.2026
Edit Window2 days after registration closes
Pre-Exam Training (PET)November 2026
Download Call Letter – PreliminaryNovember/December 2026
Online Exam – PreliminaryNovember/December 2026
Result – PreliminaryDecember 2026/January 2027
Download Call Letter – Main/SingleDecember 2026/January 2027
Online Exam – Main/SingleDecember 2026/February 2027
Result – Main/Single (Officers)January 2027
Interview Call Letter (Officers)January 2027
Interview (Officers)January/February 2027
Provisional AllotmentFebruary/March 2027

FAQs

What is IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026?

It is the 15th Common Recruitment Process conducted by IBPS to select Officers (Scale-I, II & III) and Office Assistants (Multipurpose) for 28 participating Regional Rural Banks across India.

What is the last date to register for IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026?

Online registration closes on 21 September 2026.

Can a candidate apply for both Officer and Office Assistant posts?

Yes, a candidate can apply for the Office Assistant post and also for one Officer cadre post (Scale-I, II, or III), but must apply and pay fees separately for each.

What is the selection process for IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026?

Office Assistant and Officer Scale-I involve a Preliminary and Main Examination; Officer Scale-II and III involve a Single-Level Examination. Officers additionally undergo a Common Interview (80:20 weightage with the exam).

What is the application fee for IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026?

₹175 for SC/ST/PwBD (and ESM/DESM for Office Assistant) candidates; ₹850 for all other categories.

What is the age limit for IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026?

18-28 years for Office Assistant, 18-30 for Officer Scale-I, 21-32 for Officer Scale-II, and 21-40 for Officer Scale-III, as on 1 September 2026, with category-wise relaxations.

Leave a Comment